All Indian Idol Winners List of All Seasons and Their Bio

All Indian Idol Winners List of All Seasons and Their Bio

The Indian version of Pop Idol – indian idol platform which is a singing competition for the enthusiastic participants for whom singing is life and wants to build up their career in singing. In the year 2004 aired on Sony Entertainment Television Show and is one of the best singing competition for young talents to perform. This show got famous within a short period because of the interest shown by famous and respected Bollywood singers as a judge to make a huge difference to the reality shows.

This show has completed many seasons with an indian idol winner. The winner of season 1 was Abhijeet Sawant from 2004-05, in season 2 was Sandeep Acharya from 2005-06, in season 3 was Prashant Tamang in 2007, in season 4 was Sourabhee Debbarma from 2008-09, in season 5 was Sreerama Chandra Mynampati in 2010, in season 6 was Vipul Mehta in 2012, in season 9 was LV Revanth hearty from 2016-17, in season 10 was Salman Ali in 2018, in season 11 was Sunny Hindustani from 2019-20. For season 12, the result is to be announced as indian idol winner 2020. Total six seasons were conducted from 2004 to 2012; let’s have a look at the Indian idol winner list with biography:

1. Abhijeet Sawant – Season 1 (2004-05)

Abhijeet Sawant Image

Abhijeet Sawant was born on October 7, 1981, in Shahunagar, Mumbai graduated from Chetana College of Economics & Commerce. He is indian idol winner of season 1 in 2005 and did playback singing for the Bollywood movie Aashiq Banaya Aapne, and was also a finalist of the reality show “Jo Jeeta Wohi Superstar” in 2008. Also, co-hosted indian idol season 5 with Hussain Kuwajerwala.

2. Sandeep Acharya – Season 2 (2005-06)

Sandeep Acharya Image

Sandeep Acharya was born on February 4, 1984, in Bikaner, Rajasthan; following his passion, he selected in the show, and from the indian idol winner list, he won in season 2 in 2006 and got ten million rupees from Sony BMG, a music album contract, and a brand new Maruti Baleno car. He was also the head of the Indian show “Jalwa Four 2 Ka 1” in 2008 and performed a three-day event in London at Asian Life Style.

3. Prashant Tamang – Season 3 (2007)

Prashant Tamang Image

Prashant Tamang was born on January 4, 1983, in Darjeeling, West Bengal, and spent his early life in Himalayan, Darjeeling, and studied at St. Robert’s School. He was in the top two in the show along with his contender, but he received 70-million votes and won season 3. Afterward, he became a celebrity in Nepal, West Bengal, Sikkim, and Darjeeling.

4. Sourabhee Debbarma – Season 4 (2008-09)

Sourabhee Debbarma Image

She was born in the year 1985, in Tripura, India, and became indian idol winner of season 4; although her parents were government services, they encouraged her. She was the first female winner of indian idol and the Guinness World Record holder for singing upside down non-stop for 4 minutes and 30 seconds. Her debut album ‘Meherbaan’ was also nominated as the best popular music album in GIMA 2010.

5. Sreeramchandra Myanampati – Season 5 (2010)

Sreeramchandra Myanampati Image

Myanampati was born on January 19, 1988, in Addanki town in Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh. He is a professional singer and actor in the Telugu film industry. From the indian idol winner list, he was the winner of season 5 in 2010. He holds a degree in B. Tech after his graduation learned music from Sri Bhakta Ramadasu Govt. College Of Music And Dance, Secunderabad under Smt. Bhaskara Haripriya Garu. The Government awarded him the Lata Mangeshkar Award on one lakh rupees in cash.

6. Vipul Mehta – Season 6 (2012)

Vipul Mehta image

Vipul Mehta was born on July 28, 1990, in Amritsar, Punjab, and he was so passionate about singing that he was started singing at the age of 8 and learned classic singing. He was first seen in 2008 in the show ‘Star Voice Of India’; later on, he won indian idol season 6 with prize money of 50 lakhs, a Suzuki Hayate Bike, a Nissan Microcar, and a musical contract.

7. LV Revanth hearty – Season 9 (2017)

LV Revanth hearty image

LV’s full name is Lolla Venkata Revanth Kumar Sharma, who completed his studies from Srikakulam and Visakhapatnam; he had sung in 200 Kannada Telugu films. He was the winner of indian idol season 9, after singing ‘Manohari’ in the film Baahubali: The Beginning he got popular as he has been trained in singing by the legendary Telugu composer; also, after he won, Farah Khan announced a song for him.

8. Salman Ali – Season 10 (2018)

Salman Ali image

Salman Ali was the winner of indian idol season 10, which was started on July 7, 2018, after two years of the gap with judges: Vishal Dadlani, Anu Malik, and Neha Kakkar by Manish Paul. He started his career at the age of 13 with the Indian reality show ‘Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Lil Champ 2011’. He got prize money of 25 lakh, a Dustan car, and a Trophy.

9. Sunny Hindustani – Season 11 (2019-20)

Sunny Hindustani image

This season was started on October 12, 2019, on Sony TV, and the winner of Indian idol season 11 was Sunny Malik also known as Sunny Hindustani; he originally belongs to Bathinda. Season 11 was judged by Vishal Dadlani, Anu Malik, and Neha Kakkar as the previous season. In indian idol season 11, he talked about his early life who make their livelihood by singing and polishing boots; since his father died during a flood, whole responsibility came to him, and he struggled a lot.


Due to the Corona pandemic, the auditions of 2020 were arranged virtually. The audience was told to record their respective song to showcase their talent from home by registering themselves on an online app. In this season, indian idol winner 2020 would be announced on Grand Finale.

They came back with a tagline, ‘Ghar Se Manch Tak,’ on July 25, 2020, and the top 15 were selected after rounds of digital auditions. The participants are – Mohd Danish, Sireesha Bhagavatula, Anjali Gaikwad, Sayli Kishor, Samyak Prasanna, Vaishnav, Arunita, Anushka, Nihal, Sahil, Pawandeep, Sawai, Shanmukha, Nachiket, and Ashish Kulkarni.


Read more on our blog:

You May Also Like